Best Indian Restaurants in the Lake District (2022 Review) (2022)

Some links in this post contain affiliate links. I receive a small commission if you use the links at no extra cost to you! Happy reading 😀

2 Shares

Looking for the best Indian restaurants in the Lake District? You’ve come to the right place! As someone who loves Indian food, we always seem to seek out an Indian restaurant wherever we go. And the Lake District is no exception!

Best Indian Restaurants in the Lake District (2022 Review) (1)

If there’s one thing I love, it’s an Indian restaurant.

Even if I’m surrounded by traditional English pub grub and fish and chips, Indian food will always win me over.

And that’s why I have a list of 10 different Indian restaurants that we’ve personally eaten at in the Lake District.

In the following post, I’ve written an honest short review of each Indian restaurant, and given a bit more information about the venue.

As I continue to return to the Lake District, I will update this post (and all my others) with new finds and delicious new Indian restaurants we discover!

So, let’s get started!

🥾 Visiting the Lake District? Yay! I have a lot of information about this part of England on my blog. Here’s some of my favourites!

  • Lake District Road Trip: 3 EPIC Routes (2022)
  • Lake District Itinerary 1 Day Plan: The BEST Day Trip!
  • Helm Crag walk from Grasmere – Everything You Need to Know
  • Lake District Solo Travel: Ultimate Guide (2022)
  • Best Pubs in Keswick: The Lake District (2022 Essential Guide)

Backpacking for the first time? Or want to know where to find the best travel deals? Check out my travel resources for the inside scoop!

Best Indian Restaurants in the Lake District

Contents

As the Lake District is a big place, I’ve sectioned the best indian restaurants into locations. You can use the contents to skip to an ideal place for you.

You can find Indians in Ambleside, Bowness-on-Windemere, Keswick or the wider area, like Ulverston and Kendal at the bottom of the post.

Enjoy!

Whilst visiting the Lake District, I’d highly recommend wearing hiking boots. It made the walks a lot easier and I was much more stable when scrambling, especially in my favourite Columbia walking boots!

Best Indian Restaurants in the Lake District (2022 Review) (2)

Best Indian Restaurants in Ambleside

1. Ishaas Indian Eatery

✅ Eat In

✅ Takeaway

Opening Times: Daily, 5pm – 11pm

🏠 Address: 3 Kelsick Road, Ambleside, LA22 0BZ

(Video) HIDDEN LAKE LOCATIONS | Lake District UK Travel Vlog 2022

🍛 What I recommend: Akburi Murgh (chicken tikka cooked in creamy sweet sauce with almond butter)

Ishaas was one of the first Indian restaurants I ate at in the Lake District, as it’s in my favourite place to stay; Ambleside.

Located right in the centre of Ambleside, this Indian restaurant goes the extra mile when it comes to taste, presentation and service.

Family run by six brothers, you can tell the effort they go into to make your experience the best it can be.

Plus, the poppadoms and dips are really good.

Visit this Indian restaurant if you want a real ‘dine in’ experience, with a fully stocked bar and more up-scale atmosphere!

Solo travelling in the Lake District? Check out my post: Lake District Solo Travel: Ultimate Guide (2022)

2. Gandhi’s Cafe

✅ Eat In

✅ Takeaway

🍛 What I recommend: Falafel kebab (Flat Bread stuffed with Falafel)

More of a cafe than an Indian restaurant, but Gandhi’s still needed to make it on the list!

When I dine out, I tend to steer towards more vegetarian and vegan meals, and if you’re the same, this cafe isn’t one to be missed.

Not just serving Indian-inspired foods, but flavours from all over the world, including Thailand and Mexico.

However, it does serve some classic Indian dishes, and every meal I’ve had in Gandhi’s has been delicious!

It’s perfect for a lunch stop-off or an easy light bite.

NOTE: At the time of writing this in September 2022, Gandhi’s is currently closed. However, there is the possibility that they may reopen. Check online before visiting.

Best Indian Restaurants in the Lake District (2022 Review) (3)

Best Indian Restaurants in Keswick

3. Sultan of Keswick

✅ Eat In

✅ Takeaway

Opening Times: Days vary, but 5pm-10.30pm opening times

🏠 Address: 5 St. Johns Street, Keswick CA12 5AP England

🍛 What I recommend: The mushroom rice!

Sultan’s is a Bangladeshi restaurant in Keswick, and is undoubtedly one of the best Indian restaurants in the Lake District.

With huge naan bread, delicious dips, creamy curries and welcoming staff, Sultan’s has quickly become one of our favourite Indian restaurants to eat in!

Sultan’s has a bit more of a relaxed vibe to it and is perfect for a few pints of beer and a big curry after a long day of hiking.

(Video) BEST FISH AND CHIPS IN LAKE DISTRICT | CUMBRIA | FOOD REVIEW VLOG

Staying in Keswick? Check out my post: Best Pubs in Keswick: The Lake District (2022 Essential Guide)!

Best Indian Restaurant in Bowness-on-Windemere

4. Shahib’s Indian Restaurant

✅ Eat In

✅ Takeaway

Opening Times:

🏠 Address: The Arcade, Crag Brow, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 3BX

🍛 What I recommend: Balti Sabzi (fresh vegetable Balti)

The best thing about Shahib’s is its extensive menu. With a modern yet relaxed atmosphere, Shahib’s is one of the best Indian restaurants in the Lake District, situated right in the heart of Bowness-on-Windemere.

Every dish we’ve had at Shahib’s tastes fresh and is rich in flavour. Plus, we’ve always had a really fun night there, and it’s a great location to go out for some drinks in Bowness after!

🗺️ My Lake District must-have: I use my Insta Mini 11 to take photos on all of my trips. As they print instantly, they’re perfect for making a scrapbook and writing in all your favourite and funniest memories. I’ve even got my boyfriend joining in on it now too!

Best Indian Restaurants in the Lake District (2022 Review) (4)

5. Monsoons Indian Restaurant

✅ Eat In

✅ Takeaway

Opening Times: 5pm – 11pm

🏠 Address: North Terrace, Bowness-on-Windermere, Windermere LA23 3AU

🍛 What I recommend: Chilli Paneer Tikka Masala (one of the best I’ve ever had!)

Monsoons are a fully licensed Indian and Bangladeshi restaurant in Bowness, serving unique and delicious recipes. Labelled as a ‘hidden gem of the lakes’, this Indian restaurant won’t disappoint.

Another very chilled and relaxed atmosphere, it’s more frequently used as a takeaway (although I have heard customers have been returning here for years because of the high-quality food!)

6. Lake Raj

✅ Eat In

✅ Takeaway

Opening Times:

🏠 Address:

🍛 What I recommend: Paneer shashlik (similar to a kebab on a skewer)

One of the best things about Lake Raj is the fact it has outdoor seating as well as indoor. In the summer, this is a perfect place to sit and eat a delicious Indian meal with a beer, watching the sun go down.

The staff at Lake Raj are also so kind, and they’re one of the main reasons why I remember visiting so well. They gave us a list of recommendations and made sure all of our dining expectations were met.

A great Indian restaurant in the Lake District to add to your list!

(Video) SMT Food Review (400°C) Trying Number 1 Rated (Indian Restaurant) in Sheffield on TripAdvisor

🗺️ My Lake District must-have: Solo travelling but still want to take photos? 📸 I’ve found the most perfect adjustable tripod that’s lightweight and easy to set up (you don’t want any awkward moments alone, I know how it feels!)

Best Indian Restaurants in the Lake District (2022 Review) (5)

Other Indian Restaurants in the Lake District

7. Aroma Indian Dining (Ulverston)

✅ Eat In

✅ Takeaway

Opening Times: Daily, 5-10.30/11.30pm

🏠 Address: 20 King St, Ulverston LA12 7DZ

🍛 What I recommend: Tikka masala (I had chicken, but my recommendation is more about the sauce. It is delicious!)

Formally called The British Raj, we loved visiting Aroma when we stayed in Ulverston. A little way out of the national park, but worth it if you’re craving rich, true Indian food!

Our meals were cooked to perfection, with a combination of fresh herbs and spices which enhances the flavour and as they say on their website, adds a ‘spark’ to the food.

The tikka masala sauce is one of the best I’ve ever had, paired with Pilau rice and naan, it was one of the best Indian meals I’ve ever had. It was perfect after a long day of hiking Scafell Pike!

8. Mumbai (Kendal)

✅ Eat In

✅ Takeaway

Opening Times: Weds – Sunday, different opening times between 5pm – 10.30pm. Check online here.

🏠 Address: 8 Stramongate, Kendal LA9 4BN

🍛 What I recommend: Vegetable biriyani and onion bhajis!

Mumbai is a mix of Indian, Bangladeshi and Pakistani food, and boasts some of the best Indian food in the area.

With hundreds of 5-star reviews, Mumbai is known for its excellent food and atmosphere, with a modern design inside and a relaxed atmosphere.

When we visited, we spent a few hours here enjoying different dishes and drinking wine. It’s a great restaurant to visit if you’re in the Kendal area!

Best Indian Restaurants in the Lake District (2022 Review) (6)

9. Sara’s Indian Restaurant (Coniston)

✅ Eat In

✅ Takeaway

Opening Times: 5pm – 11.30pm

🏠 Address: 4 Yewdale Rd, Coniston, England, United Kingdom

🍛 What I recommend: King Prawn Tikka Masala (Tom’s recommendation)

If you’re in the small village of Coniston and fancy some Indian food, check out Sara’s. Either dine-in or takeaway, it’s a great stop for some authentic Indian flavours and unique dishes.

At the time when we visited, Sara’s was also BYOB (bring your own alcohol) which made a huge difference to the price!

(Video) REVIEW: Kats Kitchen Keswick Vegan / Plant Based Cafe in Lake District

Perfect for budget travellers wanting to save some pennies and still eat Indian food!

🗺️ My Lake District must-have: A portable power bank. Don’t get caught short and lose your phone battery whilst travelling! If you’re solo travelling, you’re going to rely on it to get you from A to B.

🛏️ For cheap and backpacker-friendly hostels, check out Hostel World

🏨 For hotels and a bit of luxury living, check out Booking.com

✈️ Still need to book your flights? I recommend this comparison site to find the best flight deals!

🚣For tours around the world, check out Get Your Guide

🧳 For a 65L backpack fit for any type of traveller, check out my favourite here.🩱For ALL backpacking essentials on your list, check out my definitive backpacking checklist here.

Best Indian Restaurants in the Lake District: In A Nutshell

So, there you have it!

The best Indian restaurants in the Lake District National Park.

As I previously mentioned, I would never review a restaurant I haven’t personally eaten at, so this is a working document. When I try new Indians in the Lake District, I will add more to the list!

If you have a question about the Lake District (or anything else travel or blogging-related) you can contact me over on Instagram or on my contact me page.

Happy travelling!

Jennie 😀 x

If you’re backpacking or travelling and want some extra ways to save money, check out my travel resources page!

Loving the Lake District posts? Check out some of my others!

  • 23 Things to do in the Lake District in Winter (2022)
  • Lake District for Couples: A PERFECT Romantic Break (2022)
  • Best Pubs in Ambleside: The Lake District (2022 Essential Guide)
  • Best Breakfast in the Lake District: 10 Best Cafes (2022)

LIKE THIS POST? PIN IT!📍

Best Indian Restaurants in the Lake District (2022 Review) (7)
Best Indian Restaurants in the Lake District (2022 Review) (8)

Hey you! 🙋‍♀️ I quit my job in 2021 to become a full-time travel blogger + visit as much of the globe as possible. Come and join me on my chaotic and hilarious travel journeys!

📷 Instagram: @jennie_wanders

🎥 Youtube Channel: Jennie Wanders

📍Pinterest: Jennie Wanders Travel Blog

FAQs

What cities have the best Indian food? ›

Mumbai. Again, one of the cities famous for food in India is Mumbai. You can find regional thalis here such as South Indian and Konkani Coastal meals, Mangalorean seafood, Goan Vindaloo, Mughlai Kebabs, Maharashtrian fare, Kerala and Gujarati Thalis, at affordable prices.

Which city has the most Indian restaurants in the world? ›

However, the top spot belongs to Valencia. Yes, the Spanish city narrowly topped the Remitly data, having 423 Indian restaurants for its population of 800,215 people. It means their average is 0.52 Indian restaurants per 1,000 people.

Does the UK have more Indian restaurants than India? ›

There are more than 8,000 Indian restaurants in the UK; London alone has more Indian restaurants (3,600) than Delhi and Bombay put together; Indian food employs more people than British shipping; turnover from Indian food is a whopping $3 billion to $4 billion a year.

Is Benares a BYOB restaurant? ›

Benares is open seven days for lunch and dinner, with sophisticated off-premise catering available. Benares is BYO.

What city has the most Indians in UK? ›

Leicester was home to the largest Indian population, with 6.6% of all Indian people living there, followed by Birmingham (4.6%) and Harrow (4.5%).
...
Local authorityPercentage of Indian people living thereNumber of Indian residents
Leicester6.6%93,335
Birmingham4.6%64,621
Harrow4.5%63,051
Brent4.1%58,017
13 more rows
28 Oct 2019

Which is the No 1 restaurant in the world? ›

World's Best Restaurant
Year1st2nd
2016Osteria FrancescanaEl Celler de Can Roca
2017Eleven Madison ParkOsteria Francescana
2018Osteria FrancescanaEl Celler de Can Roca
2019MirazurNoma
17 more rows

Which Indian cuisine is most loved? ›

The Most Popular Indian Dishes
  • Samosa. This delicious option is a food that even those new to Indian cooking may have tried. ...
  • Dal Soup. If you are a fan of soups, especially vegetarian ones, then you must try a bowl of dal. ...
  • Curry. ...
  • Tandoori Chicken. ...
  • Tandoori Fish. ...
  • Biryani. ...
  • Masala. ...
  • Naan.
2 Feb 2021

Which Indian dish is actually British? ›

Chicken tikka masala is now a true British national dish, not only because it is the most popular, but because it is a perfect illustration of the way Britain absorbs and adapts external influences.

What is the most popular Indian dish in UK? ›

Chicken Tikka Masala: The most popular Indian dish in England has roasted chicken chunks in a spicy curry. The curry is very creamy, but each restaurant has its way to prepare the dish.

Which city is best for Indian in UK? ›

If you are an international student wondering where to study in the UK, there are few better cities in the world than London, Coventry, Manchester, Leamington, and Glasgow.

Does Benares have a dress code? ›

Our dress code is smart casual. Please avoid sportswear, trainers, flip flops and shorts.

What is Banaras is famous for? ›

The land of Varanasi (Kashi) has been the ultimate pilgrimage spot for Hindus for ages. Hindus believe that one who is graced to die on the land of Varanasi would attain salvation and freedom from the cycle of birth and re-birth. Abode of Lord Shiva and Parvati, the origins of Varanasi are yet unknown.

Which city is famous for its street food? ›

Delhi. The capital city is rich with delightful dishes hawked in the bustling streets of Old Delhi. Immensely popular for its crispy paranthas, flavoursome golgappas, juicy jalebis, and melt-in-mouth kebabs, Delhi is the food lover's paradise.

What is the best Indian curry to order? ›

The Six Most Popular Types of Indian Curry
  • Dhansak. A dhansak curry has a distinct “sweet and sour” profile to it, but a decent amount of spice to it. ...
  • Tikka Masala. If there's one dish that might be considered “universal” to all Indian restaurants, tikka masala is arguably it. ...
  • Saag. ...
  • Korma. ...
  • Jalfrezi. ...
  • Vindaloo.
23 Sept 2021

What's the nicest Indian curry? ›

The best curries in India that you must try at least once in your life
  • Butter Chicken, Delhi. ...
  • Chaman Kaliya, Kashmir. ...
  • Rabodi ki Sabzi, Rajasthan. ...
  • Malvani fish curry, Maharashtra. ...
  • Chicken Tikka Masala, Punjab. ...
  • Meen Moilee, Kerala. ...
  • Shukto, West Bengal. ...
  • Pork Vindaloo, Goa.
18 Nov 2021

Which part of London do most Indians live? ›

British Indians form the largest ethno-national group in London with a population of around 542,857 or 6.6% of the population. The majority are concentrated in West London, though populations can be found throughout London.

Where do most Punjabis live in UK? ›

The Southall area of Greater London is home to a significant Punjabi population. The total population of Punjabis in the UK is estimated to exceed 700,000. Immigrants from the Pakistani province of Punjab are mainly Punjabi Muslims, with smaller numbers of Christians.

What is the best rated restaurant in the world 2022? ›

Copenhagen's Noma cedes the title of best restaurant in the world to fellow Copenhagen restaurant Geranium. The World's 50 Best Restaurants honorees for 2022 were announced at a ceremony in London today, crowning Denmark's Geranium as this year's top dining establishment in the world.

What's the best restaurant in the world 2022? ›

The World's 50 Best Restaurants has just named the world's best restaurants in 2022 at an awards ceremony in London. This year, the top place has gone to Geranium in Copenhagen, helmed by chef and restaurateur Rasmus Kofoed. In the last recognition, Geranium placed second on the prestigious list.

What are the top 10 Indian foods? ›

What the Most Popular Indian Dishes?
  • Fish curry. ...
  • Lamb vindaloo. ...
  • Dal makhani. ...
  • Pakora. ...
  • Kofta. ...
  • Korma. A thick, savory curry consisting of meat or vegetables braised with yogurt, cream, and spices.
  • Biryani. A meat-and-rice mixed dish that's a popular staple food in Kashmiri cuisine.
  • Kebab. Popular in Punjabi cuisine.
29 Jul 2021

What is the popular food in India 2022? ›

10 Indian Delicacies You Must Try in 2022
  1. Vada Pav. Having achieved a cult status among its fans, Vada Pav is now an inseparable part of Indian cuisine. ...
  2. Litti Chokha. This little-known culinary gem from Bihar has long been a part of Indian cuisine. ...
  3. Poha Jalebi. ...
  4. Bikaneri Kachori. ...
  5. Akki Roti. ...
  6. Paddu. ...
  7. Ghugni Chaat. ...
  8. Chhole Bhaturey.
21 Jan 2022

What is the main Indian food? ›

Staple foods of Indian cuisine include pearl millet (bājra), rice, whole-wheat flour (aṭṭa), and a variety of lentils, such as masoor (most often red lentils), tuer (pigeon peas), urad (black gram), and moong (mung beans). Lentils may be used whole, dehusked—for example, dhuli moong or dhuli urad—or split.

Why is Indian food in England so good? ›

The spices used are uncommon to the British palette, especially since they are undeniably strong and varied. Indian dishes are so complex that no two houses might have the same recipe for the same dish. You would never find food in India that is not rich in flavour, which is another reason the British love it.

What is the UK's Favourite curry? ›

For years, chicken tikka masala has been not only Britain's favourite curry but the UK's national dish – it's a classic created by Indian migrants to appeal to the nation's palate and has done so successfully for decades. We defy anyone to turn their noses up at a chicken tikka.

Which Indian dish is not actually Indian? ›

Daal Bhat -Nepal

One of the most common dishes on any Indian dining table and yet, it is not Indian. Daal bhaat originated from Nepal. Momos belong to Tibet. They were brought to India by the Newar merchants during their trade process.

What should I order from Indian restaurant UK? ›

Here's our round-up of the most popular and tastiest dishes to order.
  • Saag Paneer. This is a vegetarian dish that is loved by many who are avid eaters of Indian Cuisine. ...
  • Chicken Makhni. ...
  • Masala Dosa. ...
  • Daal. ...
  • Chicken Tikka Masala. ...
  • Korma. ...
  • Biryani. ...
  • Aloo Gobi.
14 Jan 2022

What is the number 1 dish in England? ›

The National Dishes of England

Number one on the list for many years has been roast beef and Yorkshire puddings followed closely by fish and chips.

What is the number one British dish? ›

A survey showed that in United Kingdom the most popular dish is'Chicken tikka masala' which has been popularly referred to as 'Britain's true national dish'.

Is England friendly to India? ›

The UK and India have remained close bilaterally, historically and on an ever expanding basis.

What is the safest place to live in England? ›

The top 10 safest places to live in the UK
  • Devon and Cornwall. ...
  • Surrey. ...
  • North Yorkshire. ...
  • Wiltshire. 52.17 crimes per 1000 people. ...
  • Aberdeen City. 51.27 crimes per 1000 people. ...
  • Ards & North Down. 37.23 crimes per 1000 people. ...
  • East Renfrewshire. 22.54 crimes per 1000 people. ...
  • Shetland Islands. 19.76 crimes per 1000 people.
23 Oct 2022

How good is UK for Indians? ›

Here is a list of five factors that make the UK one of the best destinations for Indians looking to pursue higher education abroad. Home to some of the best higher education institutes in the world, the UK hosts 4 of the top 10 institutes globally and 81 of the top 1,000, according to the QS Global Rankings 2023.

Is jeans allowed in Kashi Vishwanath temple? ›

Those wearing pants, shirts and jeans will only be able to worship the deity from a distance. They will not be allowed to enter the sanctum.

What should I wear in Kashi Vishwanath temple? ›

The devotees visiting the famous Kashi Vishwanath Temple in Varanasi will now have to be clad in 'kurta-dhoti' or 'saree' if they wished to touch the 'shivalinga' inside the temple's 'garbha-griha' (sanctum-sanctorum).

What clothes to wear in Varanasi? ›

Choose light and airy clothing, breathable footwear, and head cover for your Varanasi trip. The temperature is quite dehydrating. Thus, make sure to wear clothing that covers most of the body to combat dehydrating. The more skin is exposed to the sun, faster will be the dehydration.

Is one day enough for Varanasi? ›

In regards to how many days in Varanasi to stay for, I'd say 2 nights and 2 days is enough.

What sweets are famous in Varanasi? ›

Most Varanasi sweets have a milk and ghee base like the Magdal, Sankat Mochan ke Laddoo, Parval Mithai, Kheer Mohan and Launglata among others."

Which month is best for Varanasi? ›

Winter season starts from November and lasts till March. The city becomes very cool during this period and the temperature even comes down to five degrees Celsius. Cold wind coming from the Himalayan region makes the environment even colder. This is definitely the best time to visit Varanasi.

What is the breakfast in Varanasi? ›

Kachori Sabzi is the most popular breakfast dish in Varanasi. There are two different types of Kachoris- Badi and Choti Kachori. While Badi Kachori is stuffed with a spicy mixture made of lentils called Dal Ki Pithi, Choti Kachori is stuffed with a spicy mashed potato mix.

Which is the most posh area in Varanasi? ›

Lanka, Bhelupura, Mahmoorganj, Sunderpur are some of the premium areas to rent a property in Varanasi.

How can I spend 1 day in Varanasi? ›

Activities to do in Varanasi

Witness Grandeur Evening Aarti Ceremony, Explore Varanasi Temples, Take a Holy Bath in the Ganges, Morning Boat Ride in Ganges River, Go for a Sightseeing Tour of Sarnath, Stroll Along the Ghats, Savour Local Street Food, Visit Dashashwamedh Ghat and many more.

Which city in USA has most Indian restaurants? ›

Greater NYC comprising of New York, Brooklyn, Bronx, Jackson Heights etc has the highest concentration of Indian Restaurants in the entire US. It is followed by metropolitan areas of San Francisco, Los Angeles andChicago.

Which city is food capital of India? ›

Delhi is known as the food capital of India for a reason. These 9 regional cuisine restaurants prove how there is nothing that you won't find in the city! Here are 21 iconic food spots you MUST visit to experience the best of Delhi's foodscape.

Which state is famous for Indian food? ›

Cuisine Map of India
State / UT'sCuisine
MaharashtraShrikhand, Thalipeeth, Vada Pao, Modak, Pani Puri
Madhya PradeshLapsi, Bafla, Bhutte ki , Khees, Bhopali Kabab,
GujaratThepla, Dhokla Khandvi, Handvo, Panki
ChattisgarhBafauri, Kusli Red Ant Chutney,
30 more rows
9 Apr 2020

What is the biggest Indian restaurant in the world? ›

Hotel Saravana Bhavan is the largest South Indian restaurant chain in the world, founded in 1981 in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. They operate 33 locations in India (24 in Chennai) and 78 across 22 countries in Southeast Asia, Australia, New Zealand, the Middle East, Europe, and North America.

What city has the most Indian people? ›

New York

Where do most American Indians live? ›

Alaska has the highest share of the American Indian and Alaska Native population at 22%, followed by Oklahoma with 16% and New Mexico with 12%. Twenty states saw their Native American populations more than double since 2010, but Oklahoma saw the biggest growth, with a 30% increase since the last census.

Which is the silent city in India? ›

Aizawl - The Only Silent City of India.

Which city is known as sweet city of India? ›

Land of Lychees, Sweet City – Muzaffarpur.

Which city is called sweet city of India? ›

Muzaffarpur (Bihar) is known as the sweet city of India, It is famous for the production of Lychees.

What is the No 1 Indian snack brand? ›

Balaji is one of the leading snack manufacturers in India. It produces and distributes a variety of grain-based snacks, including stack-ups, wafers, noodles, namkeen, nachos, and flavored nuts. The company recently launched its instant noodles brand, Gippi, and jaggery-mixed peanut bars to widen the consumer base.

What is the No 1 dish in India? ›

1. DD FREE DISH | Doordarshan – Prasar Bharati. Since December 2004, Prasar Bharati has given DD Free Dish DTH, formerly known as FREE FISH or DD Direct+. There is a FREE DTH service available all over India.

Which Indian food is liked by foreigners? ›

Though high in calories, butter chicken is an irresistibly delicious Indian dish that every foreigner must try. Biryani, the rice, the meat, oh the lure of Biryani. Poems could be written on the lure of the Biryani.

What are 3 traditional foods in India? ›

Indian Food: 16 Must-Try Traditional Dishes of India
  • Biryani.
  • Tandoori Chicken.
  • Masala Chai.
  • Masala Dosa.
  • Dal Makhani.
  • Chapati.
  • Gulab Jamun.
  • Chutney.
14 Aug 2020

Which Indian city has best sweets? ›

After Taj Mahal, Agra is famous for its iconic Petha, a baked milk sweetmeat.

Which country has world's best food? ›

  • Italy. #1 in Has great food. #14 in Best Countries Overall. ...
  • Mexico. #2 in Has great food. #33 in Best Countries Overall. ...
  • Spain. #3 in Has great food. #16 in Best Countries Overall. ...
  • Greece. #4 in Has great food. ...
  • Thailand. #5 in Has great food. ...
  • France. #6 in Has great food. ...
  • Turkey. #7 in Has great food. ...
  • India. #8 in Has great food.

Videos

1. INDIAN PIZZA, Butter Chicken, Thali, Pancakes & More! INDIAN FOOD TOUR in Greater Seattle (Part 3)
(Miss Mina)
2. BEST INDIAN FOOD in Singapore! Food Tour of LITTLE INDIA
(Strictly Dumpling)
3. How a Master Chef Runs New York's Most Iconic New Indian Restaurant — Mise En Place
(Eater)
4. The WORST Tourist Trap in India
(Karl Rock)
5. Gordon Ramsay Cooks Street Food In India | Gordon's Great Escape
(Gordon Ramsay)
6. Discover Global Village Dubai - Where the World Comes Together! Dubai UAE
(Walking Habit)

Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Nicola Considine CPA

Last Updated: 11/21/2022

Views: 6042

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (69 voted)

Reviews: 92% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Nicola Considine CPA

Birthday: 1993-02-26

Address: 3809 Clinton Inlet, East Aleisha, UT 46318-2392

Phone: +2681424145499

Job: Government Technician

Hobby: Calligraphy, Lego building, Worldbuilding, Shooting, Bird watching, Shopping, Cooking

Introduction: My name is Nicola Considine CPA, I am a determined, witty, powerful, brainy, open, smiling, proud person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.