Disneyland Paris Employment and Reviews (2022)

Overall Reviews at Disneyland Paris

5.0

Food and Beverage Assistant

| Orlando, FL |

Mar 2, 2017

Productive and fun environment with lots of great benefits

When I was working in food and beverage, I was expected to cover a range of rolls from cashier, custodial (cleaning tables, retrieving food trays and emptying trash cans), act as a stock person by constantly restocking salads, cups, plates, deserts, changing beer kegs and soda boxes, informing chefs when prepared dietary food was running low, to prepare food for the outdoor carts and deliver it to them, and also organise food orders and drinks for guests to collect. These roles would be rotated through out the day. When cleaning tables, we were expected to chat with guests and if they needed help planning their day provide ideas. Due to this I had to be up to date with any happenings in my home park, Disney's Animal Kingdom, such as if a baby animal would be present at certain times during the safari or in either of the walking trails, I also had to know of any new shows or events in both my park and others. To keep to Disney standards, from the moment the meal was paid for, we had a target of 4 mins or less to prepare the ticketed items and hand them over to the guest. There was a constant presence of supervisors and leaders overseeing and at times assisting when we required help. Coming from a waitressing background in both restaurant and banquet settings, I found that this was far more fast paced. Everyone was very close knit, helping out whenever they could.During my time in food and beverage I was deployed to work at Epcot's Food and Wine festival. I worked

ProsFree entry to Disney parks, staff discounts in both Disney and local community areas

ConsWork scheduling can change 24 hours before a shift with no notice. Peak season is long hours

3.0

Director of Food and Beverage

| Kissimmee, FL |

Mar 11, 2013

Challenging, stressful but fun and good way to gain experience

First day to my training I was late, I was scheduled at ESPN Wide World of Sports in which is the most farthest point in the Park. Casting had told me before I took the job offer, "Its accessible by public transportation" prior to that I made it known I rely on Public Transportation, and informed him of availability of how late and how early I can start. First time on my schedule was a 6AM shift and that's the same time The Public Transportation Systems starts operating, it's usually a 2 hour commute to work, so I was 2 hours late. Lateness became an issue obviously when it came to early shifts, I notified casting and the recruiter who recruited me denied that form of communication and clearly denied me a safety and travel hardship park transfer. Ever since it's been hard to get to work on those early shifts, even compromising with my amazing leaders and managers it still seemed to not work out for me. As I was still being scheduled as early as 6AM and as late as Midnight. Riding the Walt Disney Guest Buses to get to work (WHEN OPERATING TO ESPN ON SELECTED DAYs) it was against company standards for employees to do so.Today I put in a 2 week notice after only working for the company 3 months. This is something you'll see happen alot within your co workers. I tired every solution to fix this issue, from calling my recruiter, his leader, my union and compromising with my work location leaders. And instead of being set up for "Sucess" in Disney terms. I was set up for absolute

Prostickets, management (despite casting), medical benefits, fun workplace

Consfew co workers, casting (horrible), transportation (especially when traveling by lynx), strict rules and procedures can lead to stress/ anxiety and mental unstability.

3.0

E-commerce Specialist

| Orlando, FL |

Jun 19, 2019

(Video) You NEED TO watch this before going to Disneyland Paris! | Disneyland Paris for First Timers!

Cultural Mismatch, or mismanged culture?

I was looking to relocate to Central Florida, and my natural inclination, not knowing much about the local job market, other than Disney, was to apply and work for the Boss Mouse himself. For context, I came from a background in service jobs, and think myself to have a natural tendency to be called to serve others. I have plenty of operational management experience, and felt that a starting role at the Walt Disney Company 's e-Commerce department could lead to a career in the ever growing digital space. What I didn't know was that I would be working a Call-Center job, with no opportunity for advancement, unless you put in years of work across the Theme Parks. As someone who had a track record of putting in the hard work to make career moves, (including working entry level barista at Starbucks to promoting to running multiple stores)I thought that I would be able to stomach a bit of networking, hard work, and dedication. I was willing to look past the fact that I was working at a call-center, because I was working for the most Magical Place on Earth. I didn't envision seeking out other work opportunities so quickly, and thought that I would be in a different situation than peers that had been in the same role for 2-3 years. Perhaps I was too naive, disregarding the warning signs. Maybe I should've paid attention to my training class full of former College Program employees who were recent graduates, with little or no other work experience, or my supervis

3.0

Set an expiration date, or you'll never know when to leave.

Working for the Walt Disney Company is a unique experience, in that you may have an amazing or miserable time working here. I fall in the middle of this spectrum. With over 70,000 cast members needed to run operations in Orlando, Florida, every review is different, but we share many similar views.I was fortunate in the sense that I got to work primarily in the guest service field. I served from a Vacation Planner to a Guest Relations host. While these roles are intimidating to many front-line cast members, these roles really are the ones where you can create magic because you don't need manager approval to perform a "magical moment" that may cost the company money. Also, I am thankful that I always had hours. Many cast members gave an arm and a leg just to make it to 30 hours weekly. My roles always needed hours. If you are looking to have 40 hours guaranteed, try working in a non-union role, like at a reservation center. All in all, there is a lot of "structured work environment" at Disney. This is mostly thanks to many deployment systems where you are tracked at all times. Your "leaders" (who only make about two dollars more than you) depend on these systems so that your operation runs smoothly. I like this in the sense that there's never that feeling that you are pulling more weight than your fellow cast. It can be annoying at times, but all in all it has its benefits. Are all of these reasons to stay? Absolutely not! You will run into employees who hav

5.0

Unix Administrator

| Orlando, FL |

Dec 3, 2013

•Experience in UNIX/LINUX Systems and Network administration for Sun Solaris 9, 10, 11 Linux (RHEL 4, 5, 6 & SUSE 9/10/11), HP-UX 10.x, 11.x and IBM

•Experience in UNIX/LINUX Systems and Network administration for Sun Solaris 9, 10, 11 Linux (RHEL 4, 5, 6 & SUSE 9/10/11), HP-UX 10.x, 11.x and IBM AIX 4/5/6 running on X86, SPARC, Power and PA-RISC HW.•Installed, configured and maintained UNIX/LINUX servers in an enterprise environment (Linux, AIX, Solaris, HP-UX) with SAN/NAS infrastructure across multiple sites for business critical applications.•Experience working with cloud computing using Amazon EC2 services.•Configuring and maintaining virtual server environment using VMWARE ESX/GSX, VSphere, VCenter.•Volume and Filesystem management using Veritas Volume Manager (VVM) and Veritas Filesystem (Veritas Storage Foundation).•Experience supporting servers running Solaris 11 on SPARC T3 and T4 HW.•Experience configuring and managing Puppet master server and also experience in updating and creating modules and pushing them to puppet clients.•Clustering solutions for High Availability using tools such as Veritas Cluster Server (VCS), RedHat HA (RHCS), and MSCS.•Involved in Virtualization using VMWare ESX 3.5/4.1/5.0 and build Linux and Windows VM’s.•Experience working with different HW like HP, Dell and VCE HW like Blade centers, Rack servers and Vblock.•Supported different tools for automation like configuration and management software puppet, scheduling software BMC, Maestro and Monitoring softwares like Nagios and Splunk.•Experience in automating jobs using shell and Perl scripts. •Exten

3.0

Recreation

| Villas, FL |

Jan 13, 2021

Cast Members Need Support

The pay and benefits do not match the dedicated hard work of the cast members.Punishment for illnesses. Stay healthy because if you get sick it goes on your record card. You could be the hardest working person, but if you have a health condition, you will find yourself struggling harder to keep your job despite your best efforts. Difficult to move up unless you know someone. Disney can be likened at times to a high school full of cliques. The best part of working at Disney is entrance to the parks, amazing guest interactions, and holiday discounts. You will create a lifetime of memories with your fellow cast members and guests alike. But try to steer away from workplace drama as best as you can.You get pulled in pretty hard, and can forget about the world outside of the Disney bubble. You may find that if you work here, a lot of your money could absent-mindedly go back into Disney products. There's a lot more cons vs. pros. Hopefully Disney will pass on to more compassionate corporate hands. The quality of the products in the parks and resorts have decreased, but the quantity and costs have increased.Cast members feel a great loss of personal identity, struggle to pay their bills, lack moral and health support.Cast members pour their heart and soul into Disney because they care, but the company treats these cast members as disposable and replaceable.Sometimes Disney is a little too old fashion in business practices, but on the other hand they are very welc

ProsGood for a first job, looks great on a resume, park family passes and discounts, wonderful guest and cast, theoretically good standards of business practice.

ConsHealthcare, benefits, pay, lack of support, HR is not helpful, NO job security, difficult to move up, lack of personal expression and freedom, cliques, does not always follow through on their outlined business practice standards.

(Video) Disney's Hotel New York the Art of Marvel Resort Review | Disneyland Paris | Adults in Disney

5.0

Senior Business Consultant

| Orlando, FL |

Jan 15, 2014

Media experience

•Be on-call, attend to problems on a daily basis and resolve various database-related issues and customer requests. Worked on optimizing the cubes based on their usage patterns so that the cubes become smaller and faster the more they are used.•Involved in designing Universe and all phases of migration of existing adhoc ‘Crystal Reports Explorer 11’ to WebI and from Crystal Enterprise 10 to XI R3.•Create, maintain and update technical requirement document, design document,mapping document, Issues Log, UT Scripts on a daily basis.•Migrating existing universes in XIR3 to XIR4.0 with additional objects according to user requirements on Oracle environment.•Used Crystal Xcelsius 2008 to design and develop executive level summary view dashboards using Web Intelligence report with LiveOffice and QaaWS as connectivity layer.•Integrated dynamic visibility into dashboards; helped compiled 20+ report iterations into one single view.•Worked with Business Objects SDK on interfacing with Business Objects Enterprise, Crystal Reports, and Xcelsius through their own built in APIs and SAP APIs to access users, content, exporting, printing, scheduling, security, viewing reports, report modification and server management functionality.•Designed Business Intelligence roadmap for leveraging financial universes with other departments.•Worked with BODI on extracting data after regularly monitoring the updation of Finance related database tables executes the Batch. Then th

5.0

Fun place to work, plenty of benefits and incentive to stay but little room to move up.

A typical day at Disney would be me going about, cleaning off tables or preparing food, interacting with a guest here and there. More than often I'd tell someone a little joke while I'm cleaning off their table, my sections were typically popular because they were usually the cleanest. What I'd learned from Disney, that I didn't have much of before, was patience with people. Despite being the Happiest Place on Earth, there are a lot of people unhappy to be there. At first I'd turn a blind eye, but as time went on, I learned to try and go out of my way to brighten up any day I could. Telling a joke, a little inside secret or two were my best ways of improving someone's mood, especially with hidden Mickey spots. I never really got yelled at during my time there, people were impatient, but understanding, and in turn I learned to be understanding with them. They pay a lot to come, after all.Management there is kind of hit or miss. Either they were the kind who strictly enforced the rules to the T, or the kind that preferred to stay in the background and let the team manage themselves. I never had any problems with them and yet, I never really had any positive experiences with them. They checked in with Cast Members on their birthdays, but only really conversed with us if they happened to be passing by.Co-workers were great. They appreciated my sense of humor I tried to inject into the daily grind, and knew when to pull together to get through a tough time. I made a fe

ProsMemorable, team-building, great pay and benefits

ConsTakes a lot of patience, not a whole lot of room to advance, competitive.

5.0

Disney College Program

| Orlando, FL |

Feb 4, 2022

Supportive management, friendly cast members, pay lower for Disney College Program, sick days for part/full-timers only.

Disney World was the best job I ever had. I have always been one to have severe confidence issues and that experience for me was the first time I was respected for my work efforts. When the food lines got busy, upper management would immediately stop what they're doing and help me out, without even a thought or even asking. They saw and they helped. My favorite part of working there is how inclusive and helpful they were. I didn't even have to tell them I have ADHD because they accommodated me enough through extensive training and help through my whole program without even knowing that information. Everyone works as a team to get the job done. However, as with every job, there is always like 1-2 drama queens/kings and people who are a little annoying, even at Disney World. You just brush it off. The biggest con is that CPs (college students only there for a semester) got paid about $3 less per hour than part-timers and full-timers and CPs also don't get sick days. So the screwed up part of the point system is that if you go to work sick, it's an automatic reprimand (write-up), and 3 write-ups within 3 months and you're fired. You're supposed to call out when you're sick, but when you call out, no matter what the reason is, you still get 1/2 a point. So it was a little stressful making sure I was always on my A-game to keep my job. I understand why CP's don't get sick days and it's because to the company, they're a liability. Some college kids , for whatever reason, think they

ProsA day off for every month of your program (use any time), helpful management, great, extensive training, free park entry on days off, 20% discount merch/dining, long hours for holidays.

ConsNo sick days and less pay for college program cast members, strict point system, working there without a vehicle sucks.

(Video) The Original and the Best? - Disneyland Park Overview and Review

4.0

Client Services Manager

| Burbank, CA |

Feb 3, 2014

A dynamic career with a wealth of knowledge gained

My career at Disney Consumer Products as a Client Services Manager through Mosaic has to be by far the most educational career I have had thus far. I was blessed with a great Team. My Team and I got along very well and were recognized by the VP of Client Services as, "the most analytically inclined" group throughout a company of 10,000+ employees. This career was very dynamic and entailed a little bit of everything, such as; marketing, merchandising, analysis, innovation, auditing, and market research. I was the liaison between our client, Disney (including sales and brand), the distributors (my accounts - i.e. Fry's Electronics), other outsourced companies (Ingram and Alta resources), and our internal operations and field teams. I did everything from writing visit instructions to the merchandisers to research and summarize competitive data for the EVP of Product Management at Disney. I travelled 2-3 times each quarter to meet with Disney Sales Managers, Buyers at Meijer and other accounts and our own internal field team and merchandisers. There were deadlines that needed to be met on a daily basis. Some responsibilities with deadlines included; writing, posting and correcting call reports, store visit instructions, merchandising summaries, DVD/Blu-ray by retailer by store orders, visit specific documents (i.e. planograms, trait files, etc), special data analysis, quarterly business reviews, submitting our expenses and much more. On top of all of this, we had to visit

ProsTravel, autonomy, my team, extensive amount of knowledge gained, benefits, work from home, expenses reimbursed, co-workers, work culture

ConsAmbiguity, training, tuition reimbursement, outsourced, advancement

2.0

Stagista

| Palermo, Sicilia |

Oct 12, 2019

La magia sparisce dopo 5 minuti. Lo stage è inutile.

La parte più bella del lavoro è aiutare le persone a trovare ciò che cercano. Se cercano una cosa che non c'è, devi essere bravo a proporre un'alternativa, e quando alla fine riesci a concludere la vendita ti senti soddisfatto. Oltretutto, lavorare in mezzo ai personaggi Disney è magico. La magia però dura poco, perché la scorrettezza regna sovrana in questo Regno Disney-non Disney.Una giornata di lavoro (part-time) è composta da 6 o 4 ore durante le quali, puoi decidere di fare pausa o meno. Se decidi di farla (solo mezz'ora), devi farla SEMPRE (quindi non puoi dire "oggi la faccio e domani no"); non puoi decidere QUANDO farla, se vuoi anticiparla devi chiedere espressamente al manager. Fare la pausa, comporta uno slittamento nell'orario: se, per esempio, il tuo turno è dalle 12 alle 18, con la pausa (necessaria quantomeno per pranzare e andare in bagno) il turno finirà alle 18.30 perché, devi recuperare la mezz'ora persa. Cosa che si verifica SOLO con chi sta svolgendo lo stage, i veterani non hanno quest’obbligo. Negli orari meno affollati, ci si dedica alla sistemazione dei prodotti in disordine o si riempiono gli scaffali vuoti. Quando c'è più affluenza di "guests", ti devi aggirare nel negozio senza mani in tasca, senza ciondolare, facendo finta di sistemare qualcosa, o sistemarla per davvero, e nel frattempo devi scrutare la gente, senza farti beccare, possibilmente origliando i loro discorsi fischiettando, così da capire cosa cercano e come puoi aiutarli. In q

ProsSconti interni

ConsInflessibilità, alti livelli di pressione e stress, paga bassa

4.0

Vendeur (H/F)

| Marne-la-Vallée (77) |

Aug 23, 2017

Ambiance de travail familiale & amusante

Journée typique en tant que vendeuse expérimentée :1) Shift open :- Vérifier la sécurité du lieu de travail avant l'ouverture de la boutique (extincteurs présents, issue de secours dégagées, etc)- Vérifier le bon de livraison & s'assurer que tous les produits soient présents sur la surface de vente- Vérifier que toutes les procédures de la veille aient été respectées (signatures, prises en charge, etc)- Compter le coffre de la boutique, gérer les appels pour les remboursements, - Présence terrain pour la qualité des services : accueil, renseignements, orientation, augmentation du panier moyen (vente), et pour superviser les vendeurs (leur donner des missions ou les reprendre sur la qualité des services)- Donner les pauses des vendeurs en temps & en heure2) Shift mid :- Passation du coffre avec le superviseur du matin- Présence terrain3) Shift close :- Passation du coffre avec le superviseur précedent- Fermeture de la boutique- Veiller à ce que tous les vendeurs aient rangé & rempli leur zone - Droper l'argent au coffre- Vérification des procéduresMais c'est aussi créer des projets pour les vendeurs afin d'améliorer les conditions de travail, la qualité des services & booster les ventes. Il faut savoir les motiver & les accompagner dans leurs projets jusqu'à leur réalisation & mise en service. C'est aussi savoir gérer les conflits lorsqu'un visiteur est mécontent & lui trouver une solution adaptée à son problème, tout en respectant les procé

(Video) Caffeine&PixieDust: Disneyland Paris Snacks and Treats Reviews

ProsCE, parking gratuit, restauration d'entreprise, primes, évolution, sécurité de l'emploi, mutuelle, remboursement du transport ou coupons d'essence, coupons pour Noël, 300€ donnés par le CE pour les vacances

ConsHoraires non adaptés à une vie de famille, salaire un peu bas par rapport aux horaires & aux langues parlées

4.0

Operaio/a

| Chessy (77) |

Oct 12, 2018

Ambiente lavorativo accogliente ed unico

Vi ho lavorato per 8 mesi: l'azienda è fantastica, al servizio dei suoi lavoratori ai quali propone ogni anno centinaia di eventi "cast member only", ai quali concede numerosissimi benefits (sconti in molti negozi presentando il proprio badge disney, un servizio "Comité d'entreprise" che permette di prenotare viaggi, affittare auto, case, iniziare abbonamenti in palestre, pagare biglietti per navette aereoportuali e musei, etc... il tutto ad un prezzo minore per il Cast member rispetto a fuori). Soprattutto ci si trova di fronte ad un tipo di azienda come ne esistono poche al mondo, con una grandissima quantità di lavoratori i quali si occupano delle più diverse mansioni, dal food, al merchandising in boutique, alle attrazioni, agli spettacoli teatrali, alle parate, etc., e questo ti permette di incontrare continuamente delle nuove persone, fare continuamente delle nuove amicizie e conoscienze. Il management stesso (che varia da equipe ad equipe, certo), è abbastanza predisposto ad andare incontro ai propri lavoratori, nel mio caso aiutandomi come potevano quando, magari, mi ritrovavo a chiedere un cambiamento di turno, ad avere un problema a lavoro, ad aver bisogno di aiuto per trovare un medico (essendo italiano in terra straniera).D'altra parte ci sono, ovviamente, anche dei lati negativi: -i colleghi, soprattuto quelli francesi, spesso li ho trovati eccessivamente "fissati" con il mondo disney in cui lavoravano, non sapendo trattare altro argomento che non fosse tal

ProsBenefts, Ambiente lavorativo, Pause continue, Forte attenzione al benessere del lavoratore

ConsStipendio minimo, Assenza di vita sociale e cittadina nei dintorni della zona disney

3.0

Character and Parade

| Marne-la-Vallée (77) |

Jun 25, 2018

The magic is gone

Before I worked at Disneyland paris I had never been there before and heard and seen some wonderful things and time passed by and I grew up and I auditioned for Disney and was so, so happy. The first year I worked there was great and the offered me the chance to stay on for a new show that they were concocting, I did the show with 100 percent every day. My time at the show came to an end and I was asked to return again as a Character performer while the show that I did was going to happen again because people from the first one were not allowed to do it again. My team leader approached me at the end of my contract at the time and said we would like to give you a permanant placement at the company and truth be told at the time I was so happy because I would be able to stay on and perform and make people happy but then things started to change and not in a way that was positive or helpful to me.Basically there are 2 kinds of performers in Disney there are those who basically do character and that's it while the others get to do everything else from parade, shows, special events and everything to promote the park and I was the one who just did character. I felt that I was constantly beaten down by those who did everything they were called the 220 in Disney, their attitude basically was that of spoilt brats and had a sense of arrogance and believed they could do no wrong as they had the team leaders in their back pockets and used any excuse to change their shifts and strut ar

1.0

Vendeur (H/F)

| Euro Disneyland (77) |

Jul 2, 2017

Oui mais non

Je vais refaire mon avis comme vous n'avez pas publier le précédent.......Je met un avis négatif sur l'entreprise parce que je vois qu'à Disneyland Paris ce n'est pas le travail qui paye c'est juste le copinage et les relations.Se donner à fond ne sert à rien si on est pas dans les papiers des team leaders. Si vous n'êtes pas dans les papiers , vous ne serez pas rappelé. J'ajoute qu'à disney on aime pas les gens qui ont des problèmes de santé. Après mon expérience terminée la bas , j'ai dû repasser 2 entretiens , alors que les recruteurs savaient très bien que je ne serais jamais rappelée , résultat j'ai fait 2 fois 6 heures aller-retour entretien d'embauche pour rien.J'avais changé de poste à cause de ma santé, mon expérience s'était bien passée après ça. Mes chefs m'ont dit que j'avais fait du bon travail avant que je parte mais aujourd'hui les recruteurs m'affirment le contraire. Hypocrisie ?On devait me redonner un vrai CDD parce que j'avais changé de poste mais je ne pouvais pas faire l'intégralité du travail demandé à cause de mes formations. La personne des ressources humaines qui devait me redonner un poste ne l'a jamais fait. En 7 mois , cette personne ne m'a pas replacé. D'ailleurs je tiens à remercier le manager de l'endroit ou j'ai travaillé de m'avoir trouvé un poste de "secours" parce que sans lui j'allais sans doute être virée juste à cause de mes problèmes de santé. Ce ne sont pas les RH qui m'aurait aidé.-Pour ce qui est des horaires de travail

(Video) DISNEY STORY: WORST SHIFTS EVER as a CAST MEMBER! | CHARACTER PERFORMER

FAQs

Whats it like working at Disneyland Paris? ›

It's a bit like any workplace really, with offices, changing rooms and places to eat. The big main building is housed at the back of the park, where all the characters' costumes are kept and everyone meets on their break times.

Do the staff at Disneyland Paris speak English? ›

Do Cast Members speak English? Yes, with Disneyland Paris welcoming guests throughout the year from Europe and beyond, all Cast Members speak English and are ready to help you with any questions. Our Cast Members are located throughout Disneyland Paris and will be happy to help at any time.

Why do you want to work here best answer? ›

I see this opportunity as a way to contribute to an exciting/forward-thinking/fast-moving company/industry, and I feel I can do so by/with my …” “I feel my skills are particularly well-suited to this position because …” “I believe I have the type of knowledge to succeed in this role and at the company because …”

Why do you wanna work here good answer? ›

Express your personal passion for the employer's product/service/mission. Employers want to know you're passionate about what they do, whether it takes the shape of a product, a service, a mission, or a brand. You can also connect your passion to the company's core values, which can often be found on their website.

Is it worth working at Disneyland? ›

Overall good benefits fun place to work at the fun part was to make guests day, and the pay was alright but in overall the workplace was fun since you are at Disneyland it is bound to be fun.

What are the 5 keys Disney? ›

The Five Keys—Safety, Courtesy, Show, Efficiency and Inclusion—serve as the basis on which all Cast Members make decisions to provide the greatest hospitality to Guests.

Is it easy to get a job at Disneyland? ›

Although Disney has competitive programs like the Disney College Program, many locals and Disney-lovers alike are easily able to land a position with the company as long as they have the proper experience. The hiring process is like that of many other theme park jobs.

Is Disney good to its employees? ›

Our survey found that while 80% of Disneyland employees are proud of the work they do, they feel undervalued, disrespected and underpaid.

Is Disney the best place to work? ›

People Also Ask about Walt Disney Company

Employees rate Walt Disney Company 3.9 out of 5 stars based on 12,288 anonymous reviews on Glassdoor. In 2014, 2018 and 2021, Walt Disney Company employees have voted their company to be one of Glassdoor's Best Places to Work.

Do you need to speak French to work in Disneyland Paris? ›

Anyone working at DLP needs to have a basic level of both French and English. You'll need enough French to live and work in France, so yes.

What are the 3 words Disney employees are not allowed to say? ›

What three words can't Disney employees say? The three words that Disney employees are trained not to say are “I don't know.” “If a guest asks you a question, you always have to have an answer, no exceptions,” an anonymous former Cast Member shared online. “If you don't know it, find out, but don't say you don't know.

Do Disneyland employees get free food? ›

No, but the cafeteria has normal prices, not Disney prices. Good variety of food. There's a Subway in the cafeteria.

Do Disneyland employees get paid well? ›

What is the average salary for Disneyland employees in the United States? Disneyland employees earn $30,000 annually on average, or $14 per hour, which is 75% lower than the national salary average of $66,000 per year.

Why are you a good fit for this job? ›

For starters, I have all the skills and experience listed in the job description, and I'm confident that I can make an immediate impact on your company. It's not just my background in leading successful projects for Fortune 500 companies, but also my passion for the industry that drives me to succeed.

What motivate you for this job? ›

Good answers to the question 'what motivates you? '
  • meeting deadlines, targets or goals.
  • mentoring and coaching others.
  • learning new things.
  • coming up with creative ideas to improve something, or make something new.
  • analysing complex data in order to draw clear and simple conclusions.
  • working well as part of a team.

Are Disney employees happy? ›

87 percent of employees say they are proud to work for The Walt Disney Company.

What are the pros and cons of working at Disneyland? ›

Pros and Cons of Working at Disneyland – Summary Table
Pros of Working at DisneylandCons of Working at Disneyland
1. Free Admission1. Seeing All the Mouse Ears
2. Fun Costumes2. Being a Union Worker
3. Latest News on Rides3. You May Love Your Job Too Much
4. Free Parking4. You Have to Wear Period Pieces
3 more rows

What is the lowest paying job at Disneyland? ›

The lowest-paying job at Disneyland Resort is a Food Service Worker with a salary of $30,038 per year. Are Disneyland Resort employees satisfied with their compensation? Disneyland Resort employees attributed a compensation and benefits rating of 3.6/5 stars to their company.

What should I wear to Disney interview? ›

Ans: You can either choose business casuals or a formal dress code as your interview attire for Disney Store.

What are the 7 Disney values? ›

According to Disney Careers, their company values are “optimism”, “innovation”, “decency”, “quality”, “community”, and “storytelling.”

How long is Disney hiring process? ›

1 month. Phone interview , background check, fingerprinting.

What Disney job pays the most? ›

FAQs About Disney World

Disney World employees with the job title Bus Driver make the most with an average hourly rate of $16.06, while employees with the title Bus Driver make the least with an average hourly rate of $16.06.

Do Disneyland employees get in for free? ›

Complimentary theme park admission for full-time and part-time positions after two weeks of employment.

How are Disney employees so happy? ›

They need to be happy, friendly, approachable and available. This doesn't mean they aren't genuinely happy. The overall happiness rating for overall job satisfaction among Disney employees is high. They get paid above average minimum wage, are offered benefits, and get access to the parks.

What are Disney's strengths and weaknesses? ›

SWOT
StrengthsWeaknesses
1. Strong product portfolio 2. Brand reputation 3. Competency in acquisitions 4. Diversified businesses 5. Localization of products1. Heavy dependence on income from North America 2. Few opportunities for significant growth through acquisitions
11 Jul 2022

What qualities does Disney look for in employees? ›

They are Safety, Courtesy, Show, and Efficiency. Each plays a pinnacle role in how a Disney cast member should treat guests and become an expert at their job.

Is it hard to get a job at Disney? ›

If you have a strong resume and good soft skills, it's easy to get a job at Disney. You need to find the positions that suit you best and make sure you have the right experience. Some people enter a Disney college program, which means you can intern for the company. Many interns end up working full-time later on.

Why do people love working for Disney? ›

scores of local organizations offering discounts in food, merchandise, housing and more. an employee-exclusive recreation area with a beach, pools, and sports field. a Disney VoluntEARS group with a wide array of creative community service projects.

How does Disney rank as an employer? ›

Outlook Score at The Walt Disney Company is rated an A by 668 employees.

What qualifications do you need to work for Disney? ›

A majority of jobs will require a Bachelor's degree or equivalent work experience. If you are applying for a technical role, you will need to have both a degree and applicable experience with a respected company in the industry or at least in the field.

Can you have facial hair to work at Disneyland? ›

However, it must be “neatly groom and well maintained.” Cast members may also shave lines or shapes in facial hair, as long as they meet the standards of non-offensive words or symbols.

Is it rude to not speak French in Paris? ›

While speaking English, in Paris, is not considered rude, expecting every French person to speak French will surely be seen as such. To avoid a cold reaction from the other party, it will always be appreciated to start the conversation with a simple sentence in French.

What is the 120 minute rule at Disney? ›

The "120-minute rule" allows you to book a Genie+ LL for later in the day -- but if it's more than 120 minutes away, you don't have to wait to redeem that LL. You simply wait 120 minutes and can book another Genie+ LL. Both MaxPass and FastPass+ had similar policies.

Why do Disney employees point with two fingers? ›

According to an anonymous Disney employee, the gesture harkens back to when Disney use to walk through his eponymously named park, cigarette in hand, pointing out different areas of the park to guests with two fingers stretched out.

Can Disney employees smoke? ›

Not on the job! Yes, in designated smoking areas. In training your trainer will show you where these locations are.

How many tickets do Disney employees get? ›

Disney employees usually get three Complimentary Disney Park Hopper tickets, typically twice a year (usually during the winter and summer) to use to give to friends and family.

What are Disney employees called? ›

The employees, or “cast members” as Disney calls them, who make up the 50-year club say the theme park resort has allowed them to grow their careers and try on new hats.

Do Disneyland employees get tips? ›

Besides table service restaurants, I don't believe Cast Members are allowed to accept tips/gratuities. However, you may stop by Guest Relations to recognize the Cast Member(s) who went above and beyond to make your visit magical. There are several Guest Relation locations located throughout the parks.

How much do Disneyland Paris employees make? ›

Popular jobs at Disneyland Paris
Actor 4 salaries reported$14.75 /hour
Host/Hostess 1 salary reported$15.45 /hour
Guest Service Agent 1 salary reported$18.00 /hour
Student Intern 4 salaries reported$10.81 /hour
Custodian 1 salary reported$16.50 /hour

Do Disney waiters keep tips? ›

Gratuity will be included in the bill at some locations around Disney, so be sure to double check before you leave a tip. Gratuity is automatically included for parties of 6 or more at any table service dining location. Cinderella's Royal Table and Hoop dee doo Review both include gratuity in their prices.

What is starting pay at Disneyland? ›

Disneyland Resort Salaries
Job TitleSalary
Attractions Host salaries - 78 salaries reported$16/hr
Cashier salaries - 62 salaries reported$15/hr
Food Service Worker salaries - 54 salaries reported$14/hr
Attractions Hostess salaries - 30 salaries reported$16/hr
16 more rows

Why do people work for Disney? ›

People love working there

The company attracts creative people who love the company and what it does. So, you might not be surprised to learn that a lot of cast members are also guests who take their families and friends on vacation to Disney Parks and Resorts, on Disney cruises, and on Adventures by Disney.

Why did I choose you for this job? ›

Over the years, I have acquired relevant skills and experience, which I shall bring to your organization. I have also worked tirelessly on my communication abilities and teamwork skills, which I will put to use in my future career, which would be in your organization if I am selected for the position.

Why should we hire you what qualifies you for this position? ›

Show that you have skills and experience to do the job and deliver great results. You never know what other candidates offer to the company. But you know you: emphasize your key skills, strengths, talents, work experience, and professional achievements that are fundamental to getting great things done on this position.

Why should we hire you with no experience? ›

As a fresher I have only theoretical knowledge, I don't have practical knowledge. If you hire me I will try to fulfil my work on time. And I will give you sufficient work and working ideas. Sir, I'm very excited to start my career as a fresher in a reputed company like this.

How do you see yourself 5 years from now? ›

In next five years, I would see myself as a person with more knowledge and experience and look for new opportunities which will improve my skills and enhance my knowledge I think that working in your organization will improve my experience and expertise.

What skills make a good candidate? ›

Desired Candidate Attributes
  • Leadership. Even in entry-level positions, most employers look for evidence of leadership qualities. ...
  • Teamwork. ...
  • Communication and Interpersonal Skills. ...
  • Analytical Skills. ...
  • Dependability and a Strong Work Ethic. ...
  • Maturity and a Professional Attitude. ...
  • Adaptability and Flexibility. ...
  • Good Personality.

Videos

1. Minecraft Disneyland Magic Kingdom Walt Disney World Gameplay Review [Walkthrough]
(Skycaptin5)
2. EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW Disney's NEWEST LAND Avengers Campus Paris FULL TOUR, Secrets, Food, Merch & MORE
(Provost Park Pass)
3. I Tasted Every Food At Disneyland
(Nick DiGiovanni)
4. D23 Gold Membership Gift Set Review 2020 | What's in the box? | Walt Disney Fan Club!
(Mr David & Mr Ian)
5. The Best Compilation of Food at Disneyland in Tiktok | VM - Tiktok
(VM - Tiktok )
6. Tom's Honest Review of the Disney Wish - Disney Cruise Line
(WDW News Today)

Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Greg O'Connell

Last Updated: 12/27/2022

Views: 6458

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (62 voted)

Reviews: 93% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Greg O'Connell

Birthday: 1992-01-10

Address: Suite 517 2436 Jefferey Pass, Shanitaside, UT 27519

Phone: +2614651609714

Job: Education Developer

Hobby: Cooking, Gambling, Pottery, Shooting, Baseball, Singing, Snowboarding

Introduction: My name is Greg O'Connell, I am a delightful, colorful, talented, kind, lively, modern, tender person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.